No. Once your subscription expires, you simply lose access to the wonderful subscriber-only tools and information. There is nothing to cancel.
You can, of course, continue enjoying those benefits by renewing at a discount any time before your subscription expires. And if you decide at some later point that you want to subscribe again, you can login to your old account and subscribe again.