Not exactly. You cannot, for example, delete a step and then click Undo to restore it, or change a meal time and then click Undo to switch it back. However, our software does allow you to apply an old result of a successful Evaluate or Optimize calculation, and this lets you restore your plan to a past state.
While viewing a plan on our website, scroll down below the map and find the "Recent Successful Calculations for This... Plan" section. Then click on "Activate Old Result" next to the calculation to which you want to return. Our software will then restore your plan to the state it was in immediately following that Optimize/Evaluate event.
Note that there are some limitations:
- This feature is only available on our website. It is not available on our Lines apps.
- Results of your old calculation may be invalid if underlying data for your plan (like park hours or wait time forecasts) have changed. You will probably want to do another Evaluate or Optimize after restoring the old data.
- Old details like notes, confirmation numbers, etc. are not restored. If you change such details, the old versions of those details are gone forever.
- Old calculations are not stored forever, so this is not a way to store 20 variations on a plan. If you would like to revert to an old calculation, you should do it as soon as possible. And if you would like 20 different plan variations, you should create separate copies of your plan for each variation.